All-Works Maid – Volume 2 Chapter 21: Each of Their Decisions

That very same night, in the adjacent dorm room, Luna sat quietly as Sasha brushed her hair.

“Thank you, Sasha, but that is enough for tonight.”

“Understood. Had my lady decided on her plans for tomorrow?”

“…Actually, I think I may have left something behind in the classroom, so I will be waking up early to go back and get it.”

“That is quite the problem. Shall I contact the school and have them retrieve it?”

“No, it’s fine. I can pick it up myself tomorrow. But for now, I shall be going to sleep.”

“…Of course. Have a good night, my lady.”

Sasha gave a bow before exiting the bedroom, but as the door closed behind her, she gave a low sigh.

“What’s wrong, Sasha?”

Seeing Blish appear with his usual expression, Sasha let out an louder sigh.

“…It’s nothing.”

Seeing as Sasha would explain nothing, Blish could only watch his sister stare at the door to their lady’s bedroom.

(Everything seemed to be the same as usual with my lady, but… why am I getting a strange feeling about things?)

Once she was sure Sasha was out of earshot, Luna looked toward the shadows peeking out from beneath her bed. There was little space there, but still a small boy emerged from the inky darkness, clutching his chest in pain.

“Ugh, agh…”

Luna looked down at the boy, her face completely devoid of emotion.

“…Why do you resist me? It will only hurt you more if you don’t follow my orders.”

Black mist, a sign of the Demon King’s magic, spilled from the purple-haired boy, Buque Kischel. He had continued to resist the Demon King’s influence, a feat only possibly because the lingering remnants were only a small fraction of the Demon King’s original power.

Even so, that remnant ceaselessly assaulted Buque in every way to completely break the boy. The constant physical and mental abuse had worn him, and he felt himself growing more desperate, more broken with each passing day.

Ironically, it was because Buque continued to resist that the fragment could exert greater pressure on him. That small piece was, after all, once a part of the Demon King, an indomitable existence of pure negativity that achieved sentience.

Luna got to her feet and walked over to Buque, who writhed in agony before her. She held out her hand, and from her palm billowed out the black mist of the Demon King’s magic.

“It should work much better if we expose him to it from the inside and the outside.”

“Aa, aah, aaahhhh!”

As the mist engulfed him, Buque voice began to die down, bit by bit. When the room finally fell to silence, the prone Buque rose to his feet, his eyes devoid of light.

“Tomorrow may be the day my wish comes true. And if it finally does, I shall be relying on you.”

Buque remained silent and quietly slipped back into the shadows of the room.

“Tomorrow, Luciana… Tomorrow will be the day I…”

All went dark in Luna’s bedroom.

When morning arrived, Luciana went to visit Luna, only to discover her friend had gone back to their classroom to retrieve a forgotten item.

“My lady, please allow me to accompany you.”

“No. I’ll go by myself.”

“But, my lady!”

“I’ll be fine. I’m just going to have a little talk with her, maybe clear up some misunderstandings. And if Luna really is the culprit, I want her to tell me why she is doing all of this. This is just between me and her, Melody, so it’s unnecessary for you to come with me.”

“…”

Luciana told it to her straight: she did not need Melody for this. Melody was troubled but she remained quiet; there was, after all, nothing worse than a clingy, troublesome servant. With that in mind, the maid had nothing more to add.

“Please take care of everything while I’m away, you two.”

“O-of course, my lady.”

“…Understood, my lady.”

Micah was confused and Melody was rather downcast as they saw off Luciana’s departure from the dorm.

The school was usually closed and locked over the break day, but when Luciana arrived, the entrance was open wide; the empty hallway stretched out before her, as although guiding her to the open door of her classroom.

And there she was, as though waiting.

“…Luna.”

“Good morning, Luciana.”

Luna greeted her with the usual smile, and yet, this usual smile now seemed completely alien to Luciana. She could not tell if Luna’s smile had always been this way, or if her turbulent emotions were causing her to see it differently.

“Luna, you know, there is something I want to ask.”

“…Luciana, you remember the Spring Ball, right? Can you guess when it was I entered the hall?”

“What are you talking…”

“The correct answer is: right before you. Fufufu, I bet you didn’t know that, right?”

“…”

“Well, I suppose it doesn’t really matter where in that entry list someone like me, a plain girl, is. But still, it was because of you that I was completely forgotten.”

Luna giggled, as though finding the entire matter wholly amusing.

“Back then, I could only think about how beautiful you were. ‘What a lovely girl she is! I couldn’t possibly be as beautiful as her!’ Thoughts like those. That was how amazing the ‘Fairy Princess’ was to me… And then, because of what I felt, and how much I felt it, I couldn’t help it. I was jealous of you.”

“Luna…”

“And then it happened again. Remember the midterm we had, when we had our first class? I couldn’t beat you, even after I studied so hard for it.”

Luna was still smiling as she began to circle around the classroom.

“And then the wonderful Sir Maxwell. He came to our classroom, remember? He was looking for students to join the student council, but the only one he personally invited… was you.”

“But I recommended you…”

“So I was supposed to be your substitute? Fufufu, oh no, I’m just so sad and miserable, needing your pity like that.”

“No! That wasn’t the reason!”

“You and I are both from count-ranked households, and yet we could not be anymore different. Your family still owns territory, diminished though it may now be, but mine… My family owns a noble title with nothing to show for it but a position in office! So how do you think it feels? The other nobles might call you House Luthorbroke, but imagine what it’s like to be less than that. It seems so laughably unfair… Fufufu, ahahaha…”

“So why are you doing this?! Aren’t we friends? Since the very beginning, when we first met and then the first day of class?”

Luna’s mirthful expression evaporated after hearing Luciana’s words.

“Luna?”

“Yes, I suppose we are, and I do like you, Luciana. Really, I do, but… I also envy you. For all the things you have that I don’t, I envy you. And for that, I hate you, Luciana. I hate you! I absolutely loathe you!”

“..?!”

A burst of dark power suddenly erupted from Luna.

“This is… magical power?! But then..!”

The dense waves of magical power rolling off Luna began to manifest, whipping up raging winds that tossed desks and chairs this way and that. Luciana frantically dodged about, desperate to avoid being knocked out by stray furniture.

“Aha, ahaha, ahahahaha! This power of mine is amazing, simply amazing! You know, I envied you, Luciana. I yearned to have the things you do. I resented you, I despised you so much that this hate of mine has become my power! And with this power, I will finally be rid of you!”

The entire classroom, the walls, the ceiling, even the floor, began to distort. Eventually everything gave way to a strange space; the walls and the ceiling faded into black, and the floor stretched on without end.

“Fufufu, and now there’s nowhere for you to run. Prepare yourself, Luciana!”

Luna gathered dark power in her right hand, condensing it into a pitch black sphere. Purple electricity crackled across the orb, arcing about like jagged snakes across its surface. It was unimaginable the amount of destruction this ball could inflict.

“Luna, stop! Don’t do this!”

“Ahh, in this moment, I am truly euphoric, Luciana. But I suppose I should say goodbye. After all… I am going to kill you!”

But though Luna declared so with a smile plastered on her face… a single tear streamed down her cheek.

“…Luna!”

But the girl ignored the shout and launched the sphere from her right hand. It cut through the air, emitting a terrible dark flash as it touched down where Luciana stood.

The distorted space shook with frightening force as the aftershock of the spell rippled through the arena. Having taken a direct hit from a spell this powerful, nothing should be left of Luciana now.

“This really is good-bye, Luciana. And now my wish will finally… what?”

“Huh?”

Luciana still stood as she did, completely unharmed. Both girls could only gape at this turn of events, and it was clear neither of them had expected an attack on that level to have apparently done nothing; Luna was sure her attack would have ended it all, while Luciana wondered how she had remained unharmed.

The first to regain their composure was Luciana. She looked down at her uniform, patted herself down as though to brush off the dust, and smoothed her skirt. After a moment, she nodded with conviction.

“…Oh, I get it now. That attack just now was weaker than ‘an explosion that could blow the Spring Ball to smithereens’. Well, then again, it’s possible she made it even stronger now since I’m completely unharmed this time.”

“Wh-what are you even talking about, Luciana…”

In the face of Luna’s disbelief, Luciana shot her a fearless grin.

“So I thought I was being cool coming here all alone, but I was never actually alone.”

“You’re still not making any sense!”

Luna suddenly grew aggravated, feeling Luciana was mocking her, but the noble girl frowned as she clenched a fist to her chest.

“I understand how you feel, Luna, but you know what? I’m not just here to listen to all of your complains or to accept everything you’re feeling. I have things that I need to say, things that I want to tell you, too!”

Luciana stepped forward. The force of will behind that single step frightened Luna, causing her to stagger back on instinct.

“But if it’s a fight you want, then fine. I, Luciana Luthorburg, will give you the fight you want!”

Luciana thrusted her fist forward.

“You had better grit your teeth, Luna!”

And so rose the curtains in this fight between the Witches of Envy, new and old.

Meanwhile, as that anime-like fight was happening in the classroom, Melody and Micah were…

“Miss Melody, please calm down. Ah, oh no, the tea leaves!”

“Huh? Aah!”

As they waited for Luciana’s return, Melody began brewing tea to calm herself, but it was clear her mind was elsewhere as she dropped her tea leaves to the floor instead of the pot.

“Ugh, I wasted it.”

Melody quickly gathered the leaves and disposed of them when Micah gave voice to a sudden thought.

“Actually, couldn’t we use those tea leaves for cleaning?”

“Huh? Aah!”

Melody gave a start, having remembered such a thing, but it was too late; the tea leaves were now lost, mixed among the trash.

(It seems like the heroine’s making a real mess of her maid duties… I guess you could say she’s maid a real mess of herself.)

Luciana’s refusal to allow Melody to accompany her, telling her she was ‘unnecessary’, had left the maid in shock. The statement had been so devastating that Melody made mistakes left and right, like a clumsy heroine out of an anime.

Of course, that was not to say that Micah, who appeared calm, was not also worried about Luciana.

(They’re probably going at it right now like its a boss battle or something…)

Given their current situation, Micah was certain Luna Invidia was the Witch of Envy. Earlier, when Luciana had resolved herself to confirm the truth, that scene had played out exactly as it did in the game, near the climax of the Witch of Envy arc.

Having discovered the clues pointing to the true mastermind, the heroine would set off to confront the midboss, the Witch of Envy, and it was when she fully uncovered the truth that the heroine began her fight against the Witch.

And so Melody should have accompanied Luciana to that confrontation, but… Luciana had strongly refused. Now, Melody’s sanity points had taken a tumble and still continued to fall as she fixated on how she was ‘unnecessary’.

“Kyaah!”

Melody’s unsteady gait had led to her tripping over her own feet after stepping on the hem of her own skirt.

To Micah, this current Melody was beyond inexplicable; especially considering the skills and magic the maid had previously demonstrated.

Having seen what Melody’s magic was capable of back at the mansion, Micah suspected she was at least at the game’s level cap, if not having broken past it. It was a real mystery how Melody had done it, but more importantly, what Micah really wondered about was why the maid had not fought to overturn Luciana’s refusal.

Honestly, Luciana was almost certainly in no danger; after all, her uniform still boasted Melody’s full defensive enchantments.

However, the problem was Luciana had no way of attacking, so the fight would become a stalemate.

So while Luciana was standing in as the heroine for this part, the true heroine of this world was still this maid currently falling over herself in front of Micah.

And if the real heroine was loafing around here instead of where she was supposed to be, could there even be a happy ending to this story?

Micah had a hunch: Melody, as she was now, was unable to make a decision, resulting in this current situation where she could neither move forward nor step back.

…She could not go on like this. The heroine needed to make her decision, here and now!

And with that, Micah approached Melody, who was returning to her feet while rubbing where she had fallen on.

“Is something the matter, Miss Micah?”

“Miss Melody, I just want to know: what are you going to do now?”

“‘What am I going to do’? I shall be waiting, as our lady ordered.”

“True, she did give you that choice, but it doesn’t seem like you can accept it, Miss Melody. So I’m asking you again: what are you going to do now?”

Micah’s suddenly aggressive attitude left Melody shaken; what happened to the usual Micah?

“But, our lady said…”

“No, what I’m asking is what you want to do, Miss Melody. Our lady told us to wait here. So are you going to follow that order and wait patiently for her here? Or will you go after her because you’re worried? Or maybe there is something else that you want to do.”

“What I… want to do..?”

(It doesn’t matter who is substituting for what role, in the end, Miss Melody will always be the Saint. She is the only one with the power. It doesn’t matter if she’s a maid now, because she’s still going to be the true heroine, the one whose action will determine whether this world gets a good ending or a bad ending!)

Despite having no basis for it, Micah was certain this was the truth.

(If Miss Melody doesn’t decide on what to do, then nothing will start, and nothing will finish, and that’s why..!)

“As a maid, what should you be doing for our lady, for Lady Luciana, Miss Melody?!”

“As a maid… For our lady…”

“Miss Melody, you need to decide! Please make your decision!”

“…I will–“

And the choice Melody made was…

The Royal Academy was closed today for the break, so Lect, a temporary instructor, was enjoying a day off relaxing in his home.

“My lord, I need to clean this room now, so please get out.”

“Paula, what kind of maid forces their master out of a room that needs cleaning?”

In the doorway stood Lect’s all-works maid, Paula, armed with cleaning tools.

“Yeah, sure, just try saying that to all the mothers out there who do just that. Now hurry up and move!”

“I think being easygoing and all is great, but can’t you show a little more respect to your master… huh?”

“…Something weird just showed up all of a sudden. What even is this?”

A simple wooden door suddenly appeared as the two were talking, and when it opened…

“Please pardon the intrusion, Sir Lect. I do not have time to explain, but please lend me your assistance!”

“Oh, it’s just Melody. Sure, go ahead and take him with you. Use him however you need. Do your best out there, my lord!”

“Huh? What? Why? W-wait, m-my hand, no need to pull on my hand, Melody! I can walk on my own!”

“Have a nice trip ~. Ah, now I can take my time with the cleaning!”

And just like that, Melody dragged Lect along as they disappeared into the door, and an unperturbed Paula began to clean.

The choice Melody made was to ask for help… help from a number of people, that is.

Despite it being the break day, Annemarie was another student that remained at the dormitory instead of returning home. At the moment, she was going over the details of her Witch of Envy investigation with Crown Prince Christopher, who was once again trespassing in the females-side of the dormitory.

“So rather than being the culprit, Olivia Rankdol was actually the villainess?”

“That’s how it should be since she was the one condemning Luciana-chan after the third incident. It was much more serious version though. Annemarie in the game did it in a kind of shoddy, half-assed way, but she was just a silly rival character in the first place.

“Oh that sounds interesting. I kind of want to see you do it.”

“Fufufu, of course, I can demonstrate. As long as you’re ready to pay with your life.”

“I should’ve known it would be something like that. You know your threats keep getting scarier with each passing day, right.”

Even as they traded light-hearted banter, Annemarie was still giving serious thought to the case; as things currently stood, Olivia Rankdol, whom she initially suspected the most, should be free of suspicion given Annemarie’s meta knowledge. And if Olivia was not the Witch of Envy, then who else could it be?

To make matters worse, the Witch’s magic had already worked its way through the class, brainwashing the other students into believing Luciana was the culprit.

(If I’m remembering correctly, there was a part when black rain fell from the sky, causing something like mass hypnosis. To resist its effects, you need to have a certain amount of magical power, which was why many upperclassmen and teachers didn’t rally behind the rumors, unlike the first-year students and some of the staff. That’s strange though, Olivia should have had enough magical power to resist the effects… Does that mean she just naturally hates Luciana that badly?)

But Olivia aside, things should still be following the game, which meant the Witch of Envy should be among the students of Class A.

Annemarie read through the class roster again.

Based on the eyewitness testimonies Annemarie took on the third incident, there were three conditions the culprit needed to satisfy: they had blonde hair, they were able to use water magic, and, because their goal was to undermine the heroine, they had to be someone close to Luciana.

The Witch of Envy was, after all, an amalgamation of the jealousy the host felt towards the heroine.

And that fact was far more important in determining the culprit than hair color or magical ability. The culprit had to be so jealous of the heroine — Luciana, in this case — that they could attract the Demon King’s attention and ultimately become its pawn, the Witch of Envy.

Annemarie slowly dragged her finger down the roster… until she stopped at a certain name.

“…Luna Invidia.”

(She is Luciana’s closest friend right now. She stepped up to defend her during each incident, but…)

Thinking back, Luna’s statements, despite speaking in defense, actually dug Luciana deeper into the grave, and it had been that offhand revelation about using magic that turned suspicion into condemnation.

“Why’d you suddenly stop? Don’t tell me you suspect Luna-chan. Actually, isn’t that a pretty common plot twist in shoujo manga? Like, the best friend is actually the leader of the group that bullies the main character. And then there’s the scene where the main character confronts the friend, and the friend says, ‘I’ve always, since the very beginning, hated you!’ or something like that.”

But while Christopher was only joking about this manga-like development, Annemarie seriously considered it a possibility; she was quite aware of exactly how spiteful and two-faced girls could be.

As she thought it over, there came a sudden knock at the door; it was her lady-in-waiting, Clarisse.

“Please excuse my intrusion on your rest day, my lady. May I borrow a moment of your time?”

“Has something happened?”

“The maid apprentice from House Luthorburg is here, requesting a meeting.”

“The maid apprentice? Not Miss Luciana?”

“Yes, my lady. The maid apprentice said it was an urgent matter involving the young lady of their house.”

“About Miss Luciana..? I see, please show her in.”

Annemarie silently pointed toward the ceiling, signaling Christopher to hide in the secret passage, before quickly tidying up the items strewn about the parlor. After a few minutes, the door opened, and in came Micah.

“I-it is my pleasure to finally meet you. Thank you very much for taking the time out of your day to listen to what I have to say.”

“Of course, it is no problem at all. Please have a seat while I prepare some tea.”

“I thank you for your hospitality, but I am short on time at the moment. I apologize for how crude I must be, but would you allow me to skip the formalities and get straight to the point?”

“…In that case, by all means.”

By chance, three reincarnators have gathered here in this room: Annemarie, formerly Asakura Anna; Christopher, formerly Kurita Hideki; and Micah, formerly Kurita Maika and Hideki’s younger sister… Of course, neither party was aware of this truth.

After prefacing her explanation, Micah began talking about how Luna’s actions had been suspicious: how her defense subtly undermined Luciana’s standing, how she had lied about going to the library in order to sabotage Luciana’s alibi, and finally how she went to a classroom today, a break day, only to lure in Luciana alone.

“So our lady asked us to wait for her in the dorm room, but we were too worried to just idly stand by.”

Micah then explained Melody’s decision: she would neither sit waiting for Luciana’s return nor defy her orders to remain behind. Instead, Melody chose to ask for help.

And as part of that plan, Melody had sent Micah upstairs, to plead their case to Annemarie and request her assistance. Of course there was the possibility she would have returned home for the rest day, so it was a lucky break that she had not.

(Although, now that I think about it, wasn’t Annemarie supposed to be a joke of a rival character?)

Having discovered nothing back when she was trying to confirm whether Melody was a reincarnator, Micah unknowingly skipped over considering whether the Annemarie before her was one as well. She had no time to further ponder the discrepancy, as a loud noise interrupted her thoughts; Annemarie had stood from her seat.

“Clarisse, I shall be headed out to the school building immediately.”

“Understood, my lady. Will you be needing any attendants?”

“That will not be necessary. And… if I have not returned after a long time, or if something feels wrong, be prepared to take immediate action.”

“Of course.”

Suddenly, from another side of the room, a door opened, and in walked a beautiful man in uniform.

“Y-your Highness! Wh-why are you here, in the women’s dormitory?!”

Clarisse yelped in surprise at Christopher’s sudden appearance; Micah, too, froze in shock.

“Th-this kind of scandalous behavior is unacceptable! The engagement between Your Highness and my lady has not yet been formalized!”

“Clarisse.”

Annemarie gave Clarisse a sharp glare, causing the lady-in-waiting to immediately quiet her hysterics.

“…You know exactly what I am about to ask you to do, correct?”

The stunned Clarisse seemed to relax before giving a nervous curtsy.

“Without question. I am sworn to secrecy, my lady, and I shall take this matter to the grave.”

“Thank you, Clarisse… Of course, I must ask that you also keep this matter an absolute secret, Miss Micah.”

“O-of course!”

Micah subconsciously straightened her posture as she basked in the aura of nobility radiating from Annemarie; this, she had realized, was the very model of the ideal noble!

“Well, it looks like we’re in for a fight. You won’t mind if I borrow some from you, will you?”

“It will not be a problem. Take as much as you need.”

Christopher held aloft a silver dagger — from where did he get it? — and began chanting a spell.

“All of creation, heed my command, Transmutation(Alchemy)!”

The silver ornaments decorating the parlor suddenly seemed to liquiefy before gathering around Christopher’s dagger, forming a new shape. After a moment, the silver solidified, transforming the dagger into a true weapon: a brilliant silver sword.

On the sidelines, Micah had watched this entire sequence, completely mesmerized.

(That was amazing! Was Crown Prince Christopher always able to do that? Well, who cares, that was so cool, especially compared to my lame onii-chan!)

Of course, Micah would never have guessed the very person she was admiring was also the person she was deriding; they were one and the same! The only difference between them now was the face!

“I’ll be going first then.”

“I shall follow as soon as I am ready. And please bring Lord Maxwell along. You will find him in the Student Council offices. We will need all the help we can get.”

“Got it!”

Christopher threw open a large parlor window; what was he planning to–

“Whaaaaaaaaat?!”

Micah screamed in shock as he leapt out the window, a window situated on the third floor of the dormitory.

“No way! Why did he… Wait, how?! He’s kicking off something to leap through the sky!”

Micah had rushed to the window out of worry, only to see Christopher traversing the sky as though he were skipping stairs.

(Wow! He’s actually so cool, completely unlike onii-chan!)

Once again, they were the same person. Please do not forget that the only difference between the two were their faces!

“And now I am also ready. Miss Micah, please rest assured. You may leave everything to us.”

Annemarie had changed from everyday clothes to her school uniform, and now she, too, approached the same window.

“Let my footsteps be light, Floating Path(Air Step)

This was another of Annemarie’s original spells, one that enabled aerial movement by compressing air to form a temporary platform beneath the caster’s feet. It was a very useful spell where high-speed three-dimensional movement was necessary.

And like the Crown Prince before her, Annemarie leapt out through the third floor window.

(Those two are amazing, beyond amazing even. No wonder Miss Melody asked for their help… Ah! Oh no, I almost forgot!)

Snapping out of her distraction, Micah thanked Clarisse before leaving Annemarie’s room and exited the dorm. Her next destination was the school building.

(I’m sure he’ll be there too, that Buque Kischel..!)

She thought back on their recent encounter; back then, Buque had been suffering from within the black mist, which meant…

(He isn’t completely under the Demon King’s control. I don’t know if I can help him, but…)

— I want to save him! It’s time for me to return the favor!

With her wish so clearly in mind, Micah practically flew out of the dormitory, dashing with all her might toward the school building.

“Honestly, you two. Exactly what am I to you, to be hauled away in such a manner.”

“I think of you as my closest, best friend, Max, my long-time companion!”

“You are the most reliable person I know, Lord Maxwell.”

Maxwell could only chuckle as he allowed his two underclassmen to drag him out of the Student Council offices. They led him down the hallway, until finally coming to a stop in front of the first-year Class A classroom.

But they found the entrance denied; the door refused to open.

“Is there a barrier keeping the door shut? Then, Your Highness, if you would.”

“Leave it to me. O silver sword!”

Christopher imbued his weapon with magical power before thrusting the blade forward. Purple electricity crackled, repelling the sword, and a black wall appeared over the door, blocking off the entrance; it looked and felt like an insurmountable steel wall.

“Tch! It’s harder than I thought.”

“I guess their battle must have begun. Miss Luciana…”

But though they spoke quietly, Maxwell was not one to miss whispers from close by.

“…The two of you seem to know more than you’re letting on. I’m feeling a little left out here, when my two childhood friends do something like this.”

Since Maxwell was not a reincarnator like they were, it was hard to explain the Demon King and the Saint, although he was rather used to Christopher’s ‘delusional’ ramblings.

But as it was now, since the Demon King was now directly involved in this incident, it was only a matter of time before they would have to explain everything to Maxwell.

“After this is all over, we’ll explain everything. But for now, please…”

“Well, I suppose it would be rather inconvenient to just start explaining, so I’ll just drop the matter for now. Of course, I do expect a full explanation later.”

“Yeah, for sure. I don’t want to have to keep secrets from my best friend anymore… Wait, what’s going on with the barrier?!”

Silver cracks marred the black wall that stopped their advance into the classroom, spreading across the wall’s surface. As more cracks appeared, it seemed the wall was beginning to lose power.

“What is even happening?”

“I really have no idea, but I think this is our chance!”

“…Okay, so listen up you two; here’s the plan: once we enter the classroom, we need to prioritize rescuing the people inside.”

(I don’t want the tragedy that befell Luciana in-game to happen to her in this world!)

“The barrier has fallen! Let’s move!”

On Christopher’s signal, the three leapt across the threshold and into the classroom.


One response to “All-Works Maid – Volume 2 Chapter 21: Each of Their Decisions”

  1. Thanks for the new chapter!

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started