All-Works Maid – Volume 2 Afterword

Since this is the second volume now, you should already know who I am right? Hello again, it’s me, the author, Atekichi.

Thank you so much for picking up the second volume of ‘Me, the Heroine? And a Saint? No Way, I’m Just an All-Works Maid (Heh)!’

But first things first, I would like to apologize to everyone involved in the creation of this volume.

I’m very sorry for taking so long to write it!

The truth is, I was actually so far behind in writing that I kept missing my deadlines, and did so enough times that they might’ve had to delay the publication date. Hahaha, wait, it really wasn’t something to be joked about. I am sincerely reflecting on it.

I would also like to thank everyone for not abandoning me at the time and for continuing to help with the volume’s publication.

So having successfully released the second volume as planned (?), I’m happy to announce that this work has been adapted to manga. We even included the first chapter of the manga with this second volume. Did you guys read it?

Melody was originally designed by Yukiko-sama, but Keiko-sama, who’s in charge of the manga, has drawn Melody in a very fun and cute way. If you haven’t read it already, be sure to check it out!

But we only managed to get a manga version thanks to the support from all of our readers. There are so many people I want to thank, so to all of you, thank you very much!

Now, I wanted to talk a little bit about the world of All-Works Maid, specifically about how the magic works.

Some of you may have already noticed, but the chants for spells that Melody uses, as well as many others, is based on Italian. To distinguish that from Annemarie and Christopher’s magic, their chants are based on English instead.

“Why Italian?” some of you might be asking. It actually started with the ‘Lamplight’ spell we saw at the beginning.

It’s because saying ‘Luce” sounded beautiful.

…I wish there was a deeper meaning to it, but there really isn’t.

Well, the rest of the background and lore is more interesting than that. It’s just part of the ocean called the author’s vision, which makes it very deep and very interesting… surely… maybe… And maybe if you tried reading the story from a different perspective, you’ll find something interesting, too.

Once again, thank you so much for picking up this book. I hope we can meet again someday, but until then allow me to say goodbye in Italian.

Arrivederci! (See you again!)

– Atekichi, February 2021


5 responses to “All-Works Maid – Volume 2 Afterword”

  1. Oh, is v2 the last volume? I’ve been putting off on reading it until it was complete, didn’t know it was the last volume though lol. Thanks for the TL.

    Like

    1. Or maybe it’s not the last volume (it was marked as Complete on NU, hence me asking). The WN is still ongoing (looks like v3 just started). It looks like the WN also has some extra short stories if you haven’t already seen those.
      https://ncode.syosetu.com/n0421du/

      Like

      1. For All-Works Maid, we will only be working on the light novels for the time being.

        Like

  2. Thank you very much for the translation. It seems to me that it will be a long time before our beloved protagonist realizes what is happening around her.

    Like

  3. Thank you so much for translating until the end of vol. 2 🥰🥰
    I hope to see vol. 3 in the future! I love to see how they always missed each other! 🤣
    Thank you 😍

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started