All-Works Maid – Volume 1 Afterword

For the first-time readers, nice to meet you, and everyone else, hello again. I am the author Atekichi.

Thank you very much for picking up “Me, the Heroine? And a Saint? No Way, I’m Just an All-Works Maid (Heh)!”

First, I have to apologize to all the readers.

In the story, the main character Melody is a maid that handles a number of chores and is referred to as an “all-works maid”, but this is not its proper name in English.

The actual term is “Maid of All Works”.

So of course, the title I first thought of for the story was…

“Me, the Heroine? And a Saint? No Way, I’m Just an Maid of All Works (Heh)!”

But… this is a little awkward to say, right?

Other types of maids are called like “house maids” or “parlor maids” or “(whatever) maids”, so why do they call the maid handling everything a “maid of all works”? I used to think to myself, ‘Describe it properly, English language!’ at the time… Well, really I just wanted to vent my anger at something.

After a lot of thinking, I decided to make my own term: “All-Works Maid”.

Please be careful not to use it if you happen to meet a real maid that handles various chores.

The correct term you should use is “Maid of All Works”! But only if you get the chance to use it.

Nevertheless, I’m so happy my story about a maid junkie protagonist became a real book being sold in stores. Thank you, world… Wait, that’s not right. Thank you everyone who worked hard at TO Books, as well as Yukiko-sama. I truly thank you from the bottom of my heart.

Thanks to all of you, Melody, Luciana, and all the other characters that only existed in my mind have come to life and taken flight into the world. I’ve never been so happy.

All of this is also thanks to the support of the readers back when this story was published on Shousetsuka ni Narou. Thank you for having supported me since then.

I had to rewrite some parts for the novelization, but I hope you’ll still enjoy it.

Once again, thank you very much for picking up this book. If you get the chance, please come again and join Melody and the others in a maid life full of misunderstandings.

I’ll be looking forward to that day.

– Atekichi, January 2020


One response to “All-Works Maid – Volume 1 Afterword”

  1. Samuel Seiichi Inoue Avatar
    Samuel Seiichi Inoue

    Thanks for the chapters~!…?
    Not exactly a chapter though… but wherever xD

    So, this marks the end of the first volume, huh?
    Sure enough, that was pretty fast to me who got the carriage at midway to the end, but its was pretty much fun to read. I hope I can keep enjoying my time while imagining what in the world this all-works maid will do next hahha
    Thank you again~!

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started